About

Photo of Me December 2007 

This is my blog where I talk about what I am knitting, what I am cooking, what I am reading — I am mother to two daughters, currently ages 30 and 21.  My eldest daughter was in the Army and did a tour in Iraq.  Now she has a job with a company that does food service safety inspections.  The youngest lived at home until recently.  She is still unsure as to what she wants to do with her life.  Or maybe she knows but just doesn’t want to tell me.  At any rate, she took a job as a live-in nanny on the east coast and seems to like it so far.  I love to knit.  I play bass in a praise and worship band.  I read a lot.  I love to garden and grow herbs.  I love to cook and try new recipes. I am a vegetarian.  I recently went to Kenya and Sudan on a mission trip for 16 days. It was an incredible experience.  I also somehow picked up Hepatitis E while in Africa and was ill for a little over a month after my return home.  I am a breast cancer survivor.  My mother and my younger daughter are talented artists and I envy their talent and ability. I need more time for the things I love. I live in the midwest.


One response to “About

  • gracelog

    Hi,
    I really enjoyed reading a couple of your posts that I found through doing a search for “nanny.” I’m also from the Midwest but recently moved to North Carolina to be near my family. I enjoy gardening, cooking and books too, and I’m also a breast cancer survivor.

    The nanny connection is that I will be starting as a nanny for my two-year old grandson on Monday, and I may post some blogs about my experiences.

    Thanks,
    Deb

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: