Friday – My Favorite Day This Week

Ugh.  It has been such a long week in the office.  Drudge projects to work on.  Boss who thinks I should be able to read his mind.  I am in great need of a weekend.  And I am halfway to the start of the weekend now.  YAY!

No huge plans this weekend.  On my eternal quest to organize myself.  Lunch with my mother.  Haircut at a new salon Saturday afternoon that two of my young friends from church are opening.  The weather is supposed to be mid 50s today and tomorrow and cold again on Sunday, so I hope that I will have time to get myself and the pug to the park tomorrow afternoon while it is still nice out. 

I am deeply immersed in reading The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova.  It is grimly fascinating.  I found out that the library is holding Anne Tyler’s new book for me — Noah’s Compass.  I should stop and pick it up on my way home today.  I also have a hold on The Lacuna by Barbara Kingsolver, and it must be a popular read because I put a hold on it in early December and I am still waiting.  Elizabeth Kostova has a new book, Swan Thieves, that I will reserve after I finish my current books.

I hope to be done with the second red and white dishcloth this weekend.  I want to get back to finishing the two baby sweaters I have in my knitting basket.  I am itching to start a new project.  Just trying to decide what to make.  I am thinking about a scarf, but have not decided yet.

About ksknitter

I wear many hats -- mother and grandmother, paralegal, knitter, bass player in a praise and worship band, gardener, cook, avid reader, good friend, good listener -- just to name a few. View all posts by ksknitter

Leave a Reply

