Mid Week

Ah, the middle of the week.  Temps are on the rise, but we still have the a.m. fog.

I finished reading Godmother.  It held my interest.  The ending reminded me of Life of Pi by Yann Martel.   No tigers or lifeboats or anything like that — just a little twist at the end.

Finished the first red and white dishcloth.  I have decided to switch it up and make the second cloth a Ball Band Dishcloth for a little variety.

I heard from my brother today.  My laptop should be ready by the weekend.  Yay.  And he is putting more RAM in it.  Hopefully it will be all fixed up.

I leave you with a photo of me and the fashionista at dinner with my friends on New Year’s Eve.  She came to eat with us and then left to go get dolled up for a night out with her friends.  Ah, I miss her.

New Year's Eve 2009

About ksknitter

I wear many hats -- mother and grandmother, paralegal, knitter, bass player in a praise and worship band, gardener, cook, avid reader, good friend, good listener -- just to name a few. View all posts by ksknitter

One response to “Mid Week

Leave a Reply

