Sweet Potato Week

This is a sweet potato week for me.  I am on a kick for sweet potatoes.  Dinner last night was a peeled diced sweet potato drizzled with olive oil, salt, pepper, wrapped in foil and baked for an hour.  I had some green beans and a dollop of cottage cheese with it. 

Recipes I have in mind for sweet potato week are:  Kale, white bean and sweet potato soup; sweet potato and black bean quesadillas; sauteed sweet potatoes and spinach; and I am toying with the idea of making a sweet potato hummus.

Last night I bound off the edges on another organic cotton baby sweater.  Today will be weaving in all those pesky ends, choosing a button and sewing it on, and crocheting a button loop.  Then it will be finito and off to the recipient.  I am quite ready for that to happen.

Eldest Daughter was down to visit a couple of Saturdays ago.  We had a nice visit.  We shopped for Halloween goodies to mail to the Little Buddy and his stepsisters.  I found a darling long sleeve red tee at Target that read Here Comes Trouble and had three cute monsters on it.  Naturally, I had to buy it for him.

RYAN TROUBLE SHIRT

I think he liked all his Halloween goodies.

RYAN and HALLOWEEN GOODIES

And the Little Buddy sure loves Pez — what kid doesn’t?

RYAN and PEZ

And last but not least, the Little Buddy decided to be a pirate for Halloween again this year.  He loves to say AAAAARGH.

RYAN HALLOWEEN PIRATE 2009

 

About ksknitter

I wear many hats -- mother and grandmother, paralegal, knitter, bass player in a praise and worship band, gardener, cook, avid reader, good friend, good listener -- just to name a few. View all posts by ksknitter

One response to “Sweet Potato Week

Leave a Reply

