Top Secret Project Finito

I have been working on a top secret project and it is finally finished.  I dropped it off this morning on my way to the office.  I wrote in one of my other posts about my worship team leader’s wife dying.  He is now a widower with a 6 yo daughter.  So I had the idea that she needed a princess dress either for Halloween or just for dress up if she already had a costume by the time I finished it.  Tuesday evening I took the basic dress over and tried it on her.  The body of the dress is a lilac satin and then I made an overskirt of purple tulle.  She has a tiara that is silver and pink, so we agreed that I would trim the neckline and the sleeves with silver, and add a pink ribbon sash.  While I was at the fabric store, I purchased some pink lace ruffle trim to add to the sleeves so that the sash wouldn’t look like an afterthought.  And here is a front and back view of the dress:

PRINCESS DRESS FRONT VIEW

PRINCESS DRESS BACK VIEW

About ksknitter

I wear many hats -- mother and grandmother, paralegal, knitter, bass player in a praise and worship band, gardener, cook, avid reader, good friend, good listener -- just to name a few. View all posts by ksknitter

Leave a Reply

