Bookish Wednesday

Well, I still have not finished any books.  I am still reading My Life in France by Julia Child and Alex Prudhomme.  I am thoroughly enjoying this book.  It is all about the Child’s adventures in France, Julia’s time at the Cordon Bleu cooking school, her cooking, the collaboration with Simca and Louisette — I highly recommend this book.

I noticed that in light of the renewed interest in Julia Child, our local PBS station has put many of her shows back on the viewing schedule.  Most are during the weekday.  I may tape a few to watch just for fun.

The capitalism films were great fun.  Three were animated and done by John Sutherland, a Disney cartoonist.  All ranged from 1939 to 1956.  My mother told me that the owner of the donut business is a vintage film collector.  I would not want to go every Monday night, but we did enjoy it.

It is stormy and rainy here today.  I roasted some broccoli for my dinner last night.  I put together a lima bean and artichoke salad and have a container of that for my lunch today.

My birthday is coming up on Friday and I must say I am not terribly excited about it.  I do have plans to go to the local art crawl that evening with a former coworker.  It will be nice to catch up with her.  She recently changed jobs and the fashionista left, so we have lots to talk about. Birthdays seem to become less exciting as time passes, don’t you think?

About ksknitter

I wear many hats -- mother and grandmother, paralegal, knitter, bass player in a praise and worship band, gardener, cook, avid reader, good friend, good listener -- just to name a few. View all posts by ksknitter

Leave a Reply

