A Stormy Weekend

It has been a stormy weekend here.  Tornadoes every day to the west.  High winds and rain and hail in my fair city.

Saturday morning I headed over to the local farm market in the rain.  There were a couple of good downpours while I was there, but I had my trusty umbrella. I bought asparagus, tomatoes, salad lettuce, a tomato plant, and a loaf of cherry almond bread. 

After I got home and had several people look at the car, I headed over to the yarn shop and wound my Pakucho organic cotton.  The sale was still going on, so I bought 6 more skeins and wound those while I was there.  I am going to make baby jackets — found a great pattern at the f.pea blog.  Here is a photo:

 This is called Mossy Jacket.  Isn’t it adorable?  It is a quick knit — a little bit funky.  I think it will be perfect.

I have gotten quite a bit of knitting done this weekend, but nothing finished.  I am nearly ready to turn the heel on the second Whitby sock.  I have two inches to go on the back of the Harvard Stripes cardi.  I have 3 more pattern repeats on the Wavy scarf before it is finished.  I am feeling good about my knitting progress.

Yesterday was pretty much devoted to music.  I played two services yesterday, then went back at 2 p.m. for an extra practice.  My primary team spends one Sunday afternoon each month working on new music.  Then I had other music I needed to work on at home.  I did watch a movie last night and knitted through that.

 

About ksknitter

I wear many hats -- mother and grandmother, paralegal, knitter, bass player in a praise and worship band, gardener, cook, avid reader, good friend, good listener -- just to name a few. View all posts by ksknitter

Leave a Reply

