Movie Quote Contest

Ah, my first contest.  I guess I will find out if anyone really reads this blog.  The following are quotes from my ten favorite movies.  The person with the most correct answers will win a yarn-y prize.  In case of a tie, I will put the names in a hat and draw one out.  Deadline is Wednesday, March 26.

1.  The truth is I gave my heart away a long time ago, my whole heart, and I never really got it back.

2.  I will miss you.  And your very slow typing…and your very bad driving.

3.  Give me a word, any word, and I show you that the root of that word is Greek.

4.  What are you up to?  Two shows a night?

5. The great advantage of having a reputation for being stupid: People are less suspicious of you.

6.  I don’t know. It’s a mystery.

7.  Happiness isn’t happiness without a violin-playing goat.

8.  Anti-wrinkle cream there may be, but anti-fat bastard cream there is none.

9.  I suppose you think that’s very funny, Harold……. Oh, dinner at eight, Harold.  And do try and be a little more vivacious.

10. What do you do when the thing you most wanted, so perfect, just comes?

About ksknitter

I wear many hats -- mother and grandmother, paralegal, knitter, bass player in a praise and worship band, gardener, cook, avid reader, good friend, good listener -- just to name a few. View all posts by ksknitter

One response to “Movie Quote Contest

  • Mary

    I love reading your blog. Unfortunately, I am not that great with movie quotes. Guess I need to watch more movies. I am more of a news junkie according to my family. Keep up the blogging. I really enjoy reading.
    Mary from DRU

Leave a Reply

