WOW and WOW!! Dishcloth Package Arrived

Last night when I got home, there was a box waiting for me.  Turns out Michelle Malach is my secret pal for this swap.  It took three photos to capture all the goodies she sent:

dishcloth-swap-photos-001.jpg

dishcloth-swap-photos-002.jpg

dishcloth-swap-photos-003.jpg

The contents of the box are just wonderful, wonderful!  She sent me three lovely dishcloths and a scrubber that she designed herself.  She also sent me 4 skeins of cotton for cloths — a skein of dark green Crystal Palace cotton chenille (which I have wanted to try), a light green skein of Bernat Organic cotton, a skein of tan/cream Knit One Crochet Too cotton, and a peach/tan skein of Sugar and Cream Twists.  I will have such fun knitting all this up!

And that is not all — she also sent chocolate sunflower seeds, an Earl Grey infused chocolate bar, a floral magnetic note pad, a red/white floral pattern porcelain cup which contained a spoon, a heart shaped tea strainer and a container of Ginger Peach Republic of Tea. 

Not done yet — there is also a box of Oneills shortbread, mitten shaped playing cards, a Balene knitting gauge, stitch markers that read Knit and Purl made by Michelle, Knitting Girl mints, heart print tissues, a bar of green tea soap, and a bar of Polynesian Plumeria Blosson soap.  And she sent me a copy of the Friday Night Knitting Club, which I can’t wait to read.

What a wonderful box!  Thank you so much, Michelle! And thanks to Holly and Anne for hosting this swap. 

About ksknitter

I wear many hats -- mother and grandmother, paralegal, knitter, bass player in a praise and worship band, gardener, cook, avid reader, good friend, good listener -- just to name a few. View all posts by ksknitter

3 responses to “WOW and WOW!! Dishcloth Package Arrived

  • Michelle

    Oh Karin, I’m so so glad you liked everything! 🙂 You know how it is… you put that box in the mail and kinda cross your fingers that everything gets there on time and is well received. I hope the colors match your bathrooms and kitchen… and do tell what you think of the book when you finish it… 🙂

    I dont’ know if you’re a ‘solitaire’ player but those cards screamed play with me 😉

  • holly

    Yay! You got your package. Michelle is one of my very close friends and she is a great spoiler. I am so glad you got so spoiled by her. That is a awesome package.

  • Kathy

    Great package! The ball band dishcloth caught my eye. I think I’m using the same color to make one right now. The pink-white-brown makes me think of neopolitan ice cream, like I used to eat when I was a kid. My coordinating color is brown. That’s the only difference.

Leave a Reply

