WW Coffee Swap and other stuff

I went to the post office and mailed my package to my secret pal.  Hope she likes everything I sent.

It is a long week here at the office already — I am getting anxious to go see the little guy after Christmas.  I have been told that he started talking about 10 days ago.  I hope that Fashionista Daughter and I can keep up with him.

The fashionista needed a new cell phone and a new plan, and so she talked me into getting a family plan.   There was a BOGO on the phone she wanted.  So I now own a red Samsung Juke and have not the foggiest idea of how to use the darn thing.  I have never been a cell phone person.  The smaller the phone, the louder I seem to feel the need to speak.  This thing is so small that I will probably shout at everyone.  The FD has assured me that she can teach me how to use it, and that once I learn, I will love it.  We shall see.

I have been steadily knitting cupcakes.  I will take a photo once I get them embellished and begin stitching them together.  FD told me last night that she would like to wear it on our trip to Nashville.  Not likely.  I am in the middle of baking and wrapping and finishing my shopping.  I will be happy to have it done after New Year’s.

I got to talk to Soldier Daughter this morning for quite awhile on Yahoo Messenger between tasks at work.  I had not heard from her in several weeks, so it was good to touch base.  I have mailed so many packages over there that I have lost track of what I’ve sent.  She has received everything except the last two boxes and those should arrive any day now.  We will certainly miss her this Christmas.

I made a batch of eggnog bread last night and will bake another this evening and start baking cookies.  We have an office cookie exchange on Friday and this year I am making butterscotch chip spice cookies.  I just have to keep myself from eating them as I bake them!

About ksknitter

I wear many hats -- mother and grandmother, paralegal, knitter, bass player in a praise and worship band, gardener, cook, avid reader, good friend, good listener -- just to name a few. View all posts by ksknitter

Leave a Reply

