At the Pumpkin Patch

scan00081.jpg

Ryan went to the pumpkin patch on Friday — isn’t he the cutest?

And here he is in his costume.

ryan-in-costume.jpg

Knitting is progressing slowly.  I am nearly finished with the Vneck baby cardigan which is a baby gift.  All that is left is to weave in the ends and sew on the buttons.  I need to get busy and finish the little Devan cardigan.  I was working on a simple garter stitch scarf on big needles using two shades of brown alpaca boucle and decided it was too wide, so I spent my Sunday evening television watching time ripping it out.  I knit Ryan a simple hat using a size 6-12 month pattern and it was way too big.  I let Brie have it for Kenan and will start knitting another.  I am nearly half done with the lace scarf.  I really want to knit a pair of socks and I keep looking at my sock yarn, but I am forcing myself to complete projects I have already started and/or promised before I start something new.

My DD and one of her friends are submitting work to a gallery along with my mother and one of her friends.  Everything will be set up tomorrow and the artists’ reception is scheduled for the Final Friday Art Crawl this week.  I am preparing the food in addition to the many other hats I wear during the week!  It should be fun and I am excited for DD.  She is pretty nervous about having people look at her stuff and this is the first time she has attempted anything public.

About ksknitter

I wear many hats -- mother and grandmother, paralegal, knitter, bass player in a praise and worship band, gardener, cook, avid reader, good friend, good listener -- just to name a few. View all posts by ksknitter

Leave a Reply

