HOT HOT HOT!

Today is our third day in a row of 106+ temps.  I am ready for it to end!  I watered last night around 9 p.m., but it still felt like it was 90 some degrees outside.  I fear that my tomatoes will burn up —

Last night was the elimination show of Rockstar Supernova.  Is anyone else watching it?  I am not a “reality” show fan, but last summer I found myself hooked on Rockstar INXS and so I am watching this summer’s show.  I don’t imagine that Supernova will choose one of the women to front them, but if they did, I could see Dilana or Storm filling that spot.

My daughter had a tee shirt she wanted me to add sequins and seed beads to, so I worked on that while watching tv.  I planned to knit on the multicolor rib scarf when I finished the shirt, but didn’t get to it.

Tonight is praise team practice.  In addition to Sarah’s Sisters, I play on the praise team for one of the services at my church.

About ksknitter

I wear many hats -- mother and grandmother, paralegal, knitter, bass player in a praise and worship band, gardener, cook, avid reader, good friend, good listener -- just to name a few. View all posts by ksknitter

Leave a Reply

